Search results

  1. N

    Temporary Help

    Hi. I am looking for someone for the next 3 months to help with some household duties. I have 3 children, ages 4, 3, and 1 who needs looking after while hubby and I get some projects done. English is not mandatory. We work from home, so technically we never leave our children alone with anyone...
  2. N

    Interspanish

    Has anyone had any experience (good or bad) with interspanish?
  3. N

    How Often Do We Have To Pay Reciprocity Fee.

    If anybody knows the answer it would be appreciated. We are coming next month and my young son already paid the reciprocity fee when we visited 2 years ago. How long is he good for before we need to pay it again? Thank you Navette
  4. N

    Something to be thankful for...

    So Thanksgiving is only a day away and I thought I'd share my recent experience in BsAs. Last week, my 1 year old son had an emergency and needed an operation. Our first stop was Diagnostico. The ER doctor recommended we go to Hospital de los ninos because we do not have insurance and she says...
  5. N

    Domestic employee rates

    Hi. Just wondering if anyone knows what the going rate is for a Spanish only and English speaking nanny/babysitter per hour? Also, I have a maid who has been with us for over 3 years and keeps the place impeccable, whether we are here or not. She has had raises, but not sure if it is enough...
  6. N

    Beautiful 2 bedroom apt for rent in Barrio Norte

    Size: 1,700 sq. ft. Minimum stay: 2 weeks Maximum capacity: 4 adults Features: Luxury two-bedroom apartment located just one block away from the Santa Fe avenue, two blocks from the Alto Palermo mall and the Las Heras Park. The area is very nice and centrally located, surrounded by...
  7. N

    shipping company

    I'm looking for an affordable shipping company to move a container from BsAs to California. If anyone has any recommendations, I'd greatly apprieciate it. Thanks a lot.
  8. N

    155 sq m apt for rent

    Home includes: 2 br + office or 3 br, 2 bath, dry sauna, steam sauna, jacuzzi tub, 1000 L saltwater aquarium (inwall), 42 inch plasma in living, home theater projector with roll down screen in bedroom, chef's kitchen, maid service 2x per week. If interested, please contact me for viewing or...
  9. N

    pet nanny/walker

    I know this sounds silly, but I'm returning to work and need help caring for an old dog on heart medication, 2 fat cats, a stubborn rabbit, and feeding my fish. Location is near Alto Palermo. I also need some to walk the dog for a couple of hours in the morning. IF you know anyone or are...
Top