Any advice is welcomed!

lucia900

Registered
Hello everyone,

you all seem a very helpful and friendly bunch! So I thought I would ask you a few questions if you don't mind, any advice is welcomed. So my name is Lucy, I came to BA for 7 weeks in Jan of this year. I fell in love with the place. the culture, the people etc. Since returning to England I have been thinking more about returning to BA for an extended period maybe a year or more, who knows as yet. I am looking for work as a nanny/tutor for children as I have a degree in Early Childhood. I also have a TEFL qualification although it's 10 years old. I guess I am hoping to hear some reassuring stories of people like myself who have found themselves in their early 30's or whatever age, and craving to begin a new and exciting chapter in their life. I have a full time job in England but if i'm honest the pay is not great and I am not very happy in it anymore. I have no dependants or ties so really I think why not take the risk?!! I am also aware however that you can't base 7 weeks as real life as I was in holiday mode. So I guess I would like to hear how you guys find life there, your favourite places to live and really how much money I should be thinking of saving before I take the plunge. As I come from UK generally everything is cheaper in BA (and most of the world!!!). So please feel free to comment and thank you in advance for your advice. Lucy :)