Any ideas? - unemployed.......

Davidglen77

Registered
For those of you who know of me, since I closed my store down last year, I decided not to start any new business ventures for now and look for a job. I was working at one small company doing their financials, HR and office managment and the owner got so tired of the constant problems here that she packed up and went back to the USA. All of the clients were in the US and she couldn't wire money into the country. Then I got a job doing sales, marketing, translations, etc for a USA based company, that decided after 4 months to restructure and not continue the Argentina project. So here I am looking for work again. If anybody has any ideas for me, I would really appreciate them. I am 42 (I know thats old for here jajaja) have lots of business experience, translation both written and oral, have worked in both banking and am very technology savvy. I am also fully bilingual and I am a permanent resident with a DNI. Any leads would be greatly appreciated! Thanks all.......

DG, I dont have any leads for you, just want to wish you luck and hope you find something soon.

maybe on a temporary basis, english teaching till you get something better

if you are a people person and are business and IT savvy, should be no problem

I teach full time and run a virtual team of 10 teachers

minimum pay per hour is 50 pesos which is something

i could recommend which institutes to avoid or flock too

through teaching, you may get something else

most of my students are either high ranking bank people or own IT start ups

hope this helps

ben milne

ben milne said:
maybe on a temporary basis, english teaching till you get something better

if you are a people person and are business and IT savvy, should be no problem

I teach full time and run a virtual team of 10 teachers

minimum pay per hour is 50 pesos which is something

i could recommend which institutes to avoid or flock too

through teaching, you may get something else