Arnet users: anyone else having Skype problems?

nativexpat

Registered
Hello,

I have been using skype to work for the last 3 years with no problems, except for a couple bad days here and there. But for the last 2-3 months, I can't have a normal conversation over skype - the sound is broken, voices sound wobbly... I am close to aeroparque and every time a plane passes by, I get interference.

Anyone else having problems with Arnet? Should I blame solar storms or is this just another 3rd world issue?

I just called to complain, they say they will look into it. We'll see.

nativexpat said:
Anyone else having problems with Arnet? Should I blame solar storms or is this just another 3rd world issue?

I just called to complain, they say they will look into it. We'll see.

What a shitty way to put it! I guess it was not third world while it worked?
You should call to report, not to complain.

I work and play with internet, globally and permanently. Have friends all over the globe and eventually all of them have connectivity issues.

By no means am I defending Arnet or any other ISP, most stink. But you have a matching attitude.

Solutions? Expect none. This is a 3r World country after all.
Have them check the line, if MS OS download and run Ccleaner to remove temp files. Defrag disk.

[rolls eyes and sighs]...

Yes, it was still 3rd world while it worked, because I have never had the bandwidth which they advertised.

My Amsterdam boss has had 3 or 4 bad connectivity issues in 3 years. Same as my other boss in the US.

When I used the word complain, I should have said "report" because that's what I did actually... I don't like complaining and spreading bad energy - sorry if that sounded bad. English is not my 1st language. I was born and raised here, so please allow me to be frustrated at this f*cking 3rd world country which I would leave in 1 second if it weren't for the fact that my parents and relatives live here, and that I can't uproot my kids once again.