Cheap Spanish classes?

username

Registered
Hi guys,
I bet this thread is quite common, but times and prices shifts quickly so I'll post a new thread.

I am a Swedish exchange student here in B.A. and I have no skills in Spanish. I would really like to learn the language though. I looked around online and prices varies a lot. Like you can find private lessons from 25 to 100 pesos an hour. Do you know any cheap language schools in BA? Preferably close to Palermo or San Telmo. It doesn't have to be private lesson but I would like to take 6h a week...

Cheers!

garygrunson said:
UBA has good classes and they are fairly reasonable. They start with Level 0, which assumes no knowledge of Spanish. Classes are fun and others students to practice with. They start very soon too.

http://www.idiomas.filo.uba.ar/extranjeros/ingles/cursos/regulares.htm

Thanks! The site was mainly in Spanish so I don't exactly know when the classes begin. I found a private teacher that takes 50 pesos for two hours. I think it's good, but I would like to study with someone other people. The good thing with private lessons is that I can adjust it to my school schedule etc...

Btw, if anyone here is at a beginners level (I know some of the basics) we can take lessons together there, then it is only 25 pesos for two hours!

If anyone else have some recommendations please post it here!

Cheers,

Hi, take a look at this thread over a similiar topic http://baexpats.org/expat-life/1067...ying-taking-spanish-classes-expensive-ba.html There are lots of free options in this city as well :) Also the variation in price from the old threads is a result of changes in inflation and exchange rate etc. Nowadays most places charge 50-60 pesos an hour. If you are here for the long term, I wouldn't recommend private schools though. Their materials tend to cater to the tourists sometimes with shaky foundations. PM me if you need personal references. Best wishes.