Controlling Crypto Currencies in a Currency Control Regime

Status
Not open for further replies.

Maverique

Registered
In addition to working on my thesis on Machismo in Argentina, I'm also doing some paid research for the Economics Department (I have a bachelors degree in Economics) on how to manage a currency control regime in the age of Bitcoin.

Bitcoin will be used by greedy capitalist speculators to get around currency controls. Here are some of the ways we have discussed to thwart this:

1. Internet blockade of all bitcoin trading platforms (using China Great Wall technology).
  2. Laws prohibiting crypto-currency transactions
  3. Laws allowing confiscation of all crypto-currency assets
  4. Prohibition of publication of the so called "Blue Dolar" rate and internet blockade of all Blue Dolar exchange rates.
I'd like to solicit any ideas on how to prevent this pernicious effort to circumvent currency controls.

You really have too much free time. You are trying to change thousands of years of human behavior.

In addition to working on my thesis on Machismo in Argentina, I'm also doing some paid research for the Economics Department (I have a bachelors degree in Economics) on how to manage a currency control regime in the age of Bitcoin.

Bitcoin will be used by greedy capitalist speculators to get around currency controls.

I'd like to solicit any ideas on how to prevent this pernicious effort to circumvent currency controls.
The primary answers to your issue will lie in the realms of hardware and software. Your economists will have their role, as will the law, but the drivers and enablers will be software architects, physicists (quantum computing etc), and senior engineers. If your economist backers are serious, they should be talking with these people now. The future is moving backward fast.

Here are some of the ways we have discussed to thwart this:
  1. Internet blockade of all bitcoin trading platforms (using China Great Wall technology).