English Masters Graduate looking for Work.

Steph170

Registered
Hi,

I have recently moved to Buenos Aires and I am looking for work.
I am currently living in Recoleta and taking an intensive Spanish course with the aim of fluency.
I have a degree and a Masters in English Language and Literature and I have over 4 years continuous work history. I also hold a CELTA but I am not looking for teaching work.

I am looking for work either in research, executive assistant, publishing or editing fields.
I have excellent computer skills and I am competent at usiing Microsoft Office including excel (spreadsheets) and Powerpoint.
I have PA experience at a senior level, various research experience developed from my Masters and some project management experience in my last role.

I would thrive in a role that is creative and allows autonomy, I am hard working and extremely reliable.

Please PM me if you know of anything suitable!
Thanks,
Steph

You didn´t say what your status is. Can you work legally in Argentina? Do you have your DNI? Without that, it will be very difficult, but not completely impossible, to find that type of work.

I am in the process of getting my paperwork translated so that I can go through the DNI route. I realise this is quite difficult for foreigners.

Since you are new to the fourm it's impossible to know how well aware you are of the requsites for employment as far as migraciones is concerned. There have been several "newcomers" recently who indicated they were going to apply for a DNI but were not aware that the job offer has to come first, then residency and then the DNI.

If the employer is registered to hire foreigners for the type of work you are seeking the process is not really difficult. In that case the employer will provide you with the proper document that you will need to apply for temporary residency (in addition to those you must provide).