European Nintendo wii

Marche exile

Registered
Joined
Jan 2, 2012
Messages
73
Likes
6
Hi there
Just a quick question folks. Has anyone bought a European Wii to Argentina and found it doesnt work? And why?
Will be arriving on Saturday and Im wondering if its worth shipping ours there.
Thanks for any help anyone can give.:)
 

katti

Registered
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
1,062
Likes
187
Just make sure to bring all the cables that came with it.
I know with the Xbox it was a problem because my son only brought one, they had to send the other one over as we couldn't find it here. (not sure if Wii has more then 1 cable, Xbox has)
 

scotttswan

Registered
Joined
Apr 16, 2010
Messages
3,715
Likes
3,541
I brought a brit one and it works fine. Although the bluetooth chip in it stopped working a while back and i had to replace it, If you're wii turns on but you see nothing on the screen this is most likely the problem.
 

Smcali23

Registered
Joined
Jan 25, 2007
Messages
220
Likes
112
Depends on your TV as well. If you have an analogue TV it'll show up in black and white without a transformer. If your TV is HD, you'll most likely have no worries.
 

scotttswan

Registered
Joined
Apr 16, 2010
Messages
3,715
Likes
3,541
Smcali23 said:
Depends on your TV as well. If you have an analogue TV it'll show up in black and white without a transformer. If your TV is HD, you'll most likely have no worries.

Depends on how old the analogue tv is. My old one worked in colour with no problems at all.
 

Smcali23

Registered
Joined
Jan 25, 2007
Messages
220
Likes
112
Haaa, yeah I have to admit my old tv was pretty damned old.
 
Top