Finding A Job In Public Relations/advertising/communications

LenaSophia2

Registered
[background=rgb(252, 252, 252)]Hi! I am planning on moving to Buenos Aires next year following graduation in PR/Advertising. I have experience in one of the biggest media agencies in the world (who has an office in BsAs) and might be interning with a big PR agency in the summer (also has offices in BsAs). I speak Castellano fluently and have previously lived in BsAs. Is there a chance of me getting an entry-level job at a creative agency? Is it necessary to know someone to get a job in this area? I am banking on my bilingualism, experience and writing skills, but am wondering if that would be enough for them to choose me over an recent Argentine graduate.[/background]

[background=rgb(252, 252, 252)]Thank you in advance for the advice/comments! [/background]

@joeschmoe1902 I am a US resident but plan on getting either a work visa or just continually renewing the 90 day visa until I can apply for dual-citizenship after two years.

@joeschmoe1902 I am a US resident but plan on getting either a work visa or just continually renewing the 90 day visa until I can apply for dual-citizenship after two years.

Dr. Bajo Urgent

The work visa is dependent on getting a company to hire you, and they have to do just enough paperwork for the process that if there is a local candidate they most likely will just take them instead.

Argentina is easy to enter without resolving your immigration status. Working here legally on the other hand, is an entirely different story.