Hello BA

majortungsten

Registered
Hi, I arrived here early yesterday morning.

First impression: HOLY CRAP!

This city is huge, and from what I can gather not the safest place on earth.
I could do with meeting some fellow expats pretty quickly.
I'm a teacher from the UK, and I've been sent here by my employers (a little against my will).

It's going to take some getting used to, and any help would be very much appreciated.

Cheers.

Uh oh! Welcome to BA! Yes, it's definitely a huge city and I can easily remember how overwhelming it all seemed at first (it's not so bad as all that but does take a bit of time to learn the ropes and expand your areas of comfort). All I can say is this site will be an invaluable resource to you--start perusing it now and use the search engine to find answers to specific questions. Several forum members organize a weekly cocktail hour, so you should go to that to meet some people. Take a deep breath and take it easy. All the best of luck to you.

That sure was my first impression. We almost got into multiple wrecks before the car I was riding in even left the EZE property.

Yes how can I forget shooting out of EZE weaving and swirving through cars 8 lanes of cars packed into 4.. half a wake half asleep after an 18 hour trip..... driving about 80 mph in a eze taxi that sounded like it was loosing a tire..... not knowing anything about the city or really where I was going.......oh the good old days!!!!