Hello, I'm a new member.

Casa Mun

Registered
Hello all -- I am new to BsAs and this group.

I am originally from Seoul, Korea, but lived in NYC and LA since 1984. In the economic downturn, I pursued my life long passion of becoming a classically trained Asian/Sushi Chef.

I came to BsAs to open a closed door restaurant featuring Japanese, Korean & Chinese cuisines. I hope to open in Summer/Fall 2011. I have a temporary website at www.CasaMun.com.

Please say hello -- I am looking to meet new friends!

Welcome to our community Mun. I want to say thank you for the wonderful meal last night and look forward to your next meal in the new location in Palermo Viejo.

Just thinking about the food from last night makes my mouth water:)

Welcome to Baires Mun, I wish you all the best in your new enterprise, variety of food and tastes are well needed in this country and certainly long overdue.

I can cite others parts of the world in which did apply the same circumstances as Perry probably knows.

Hi Lucas,

Thanks for saying hello!

My promise is to provide Asian and California cuisine made with the highest quality ingredients available. Think sushi, sashimi, dim sum, bibimbab, tempura, and Korean BBQ. All paired with fine wines and excellent service.

All my best, Chef Mun

Welcome!
I hope you are already acquainted with our large Korean community here!
Good luck :)

Hi So Lovely,

Thanks for saying hello -- I've made some great new Korean friends here in BsAs. If you are interested in the new Koreatown below is a short list of suggestions as well as some pictures.

All my best, Chef Mun

Photos of the New Koreatown: http://picasaweb.google.com/CasaMunBA/Avellaneda#