Hello, needing advice

Kayem

Registered
Hello. So, I’ve actually been reading these forums for awhile now but have never posted. I sort of have a dilemma and am hoping I can receive advice from those who have gone through the experience. To get right into it, I’m 25 years old and moved here with my boyfriend who is Argentine. I met him at work while living in Miami (he was on a work visa) and when he asked me to move back with him, I happily agreed. I currently have my FBI background check and birth certificate, both of which are apostilled. They will be translated shortly. My situation lies with which temporary residency to apply under. Technically, I don’t qualify under any category. I wouldn’t mind becoming a student but my Spanish still needs much improvement and right now, I am studying violin in hopes of one day meeting the audition requirements to study music education. I played sax and oboe prior but I believe my heart lies with strings. I don’t have any income from the United States so rentista is out of the question. And then there’s the most obvious solution, marriage. This is the option I would like to take but when discussing with my boyfriend; he didn’t like the idea of marriage simply for convenience. I don’t want to push him into the idea because I’d honestly like to know he married me because he wanted to.

I've actually been living here for about 7 or 8 months now and would like to apply before my 90-days are up. While I like Colonia, it does become expensive after awhile.

Thank you in advance for any insight you may provide,
Kari

Baby w/o marriage is another option.

Otherwise, I'd look into a student visa. And if you don't qualify, then change that. Sign up for courses that would render you qualified.