Help With Thesis About Expats In Buenos Aires?

SMSA

Registered
Hello, I am an undergraduate student researching expatriates in South American cities, including Buenos Aires. I would absolutely love if anyone out there could answer a few questions/be willing to talk to me about your expat experience, it would go a long way to help my thesis- and be completely anonymous!

Even just a few basic answers to any of these questions would be extremely appreciated.

What neighborhood do you live in?
Why did you choose to live there?
In your impression, what types of people live there?
What areas do you feel like most expats live in?
Do you interact with mainly other expatriates or do you have many Argentinean friends? Was it difficult to make friends outside the expatriate community?
Do you speak Spanish?
Do you work, and if so what do you do?
Any other info about why you came to Buenos Aires?

Please help and thanks!

I live in downtown San Isidro, in the northern GBA.
My husband was born there and lived there as a kid. He knew the area and he thought it was a good fit for us, not too shockingly for me, and safe. It also had a smaller town feel compared to Capital, tree-lined streets, shorter buildings, and a 'centre' to walk through, so very similar to an European city.
It is really hard to give an answer for San Isidro because there is the historical part, the modern part, the residential part and even a favela. There are 300.000 inhabitants and the various areas are quite diverse, from big mansions facing the river to small apartments on busy and dirty streets.
My neighbors are working class argentines, but overall they do better than average. They usually hold a degree and are young but not very creative like in downtown Buenos Aires. It is more young families and soon-to-be families.
Palermo and Recoleta in downtown Buenos Aires. Plus a 'detachment' near Pilar in gated communities.