Hi all! New in the forum, young family here

AlfajorEfi

Registered
Been here for 2 years. Living in Pilar, love this area, cannot imagine living in a small apartment in Capital...
Have (an almost) 7 year old daughter and son of (almost almost!) 1 year old.
Looking to make new friends, sane ones, who speak English.
Tired of snobby mothers at school...

Hi there! I'm a newb to the forum, only signed up yesterday. We are about to shift from La Plata to go live in Pilar at the end of the year. We're also a young family (with 3 kids), my youngest is 12 months old. We are from Australia (I was born here) and moved here to see what it was like and for the kids to get to know the Argentinian side of my family.
It would be great fun having other english-speaking friends here :)

G'day mates! That indeed would be fan(bloody)tastic!
My youngest turns 1 in 10 days, yay! So it would be great for him to have some friends his age.
Pilar is a lot nicer than La Plata, you would love it here. Have you been to Pilar before? If you have any questions regarding schools, gated communities, etc. feel free to ask! Been here for 2 years, first rented in one barrio and then bought in another. So both of you are from Australia? I have never been but have lots of friends from there and I am ashamed to admit that I am hooked on Home & Away...
Well, maybe one Saturday we will come over to La Plata to the ciudad de ninos, we will let you know. Have you been?

Hello AlfajorEfi,

We (my wife and 2 young children, 3 and 5 years, and I) are moving to Argentina very soon (Oct 20) from the US and are investigating different areas to live. We are very interested in the Argentine culture but as parents, are very concerned with crime...especially kidnappings. So we are thinking that BA itself may not be a good choice but rather a suburb like Pilar.