I am looking for Spanish group class

kwalarking

Registered
I am a 29 yr old professional working in BA. I am currently looking for group Spanish class. I work till 7pm every weekday so would prefer evenning classes.

Thank you all

I think you might struggle, I was looking for the same thing about 7/8 months ago and didnt have much luck at those hours. Have you thought about private lessons? Work actually pays for my Spanish classes, perhaps you could negotiate the same kind of thing?

anjuna11 said:
Check out Vamos Spanish and Expanish, among many others. Not sure if either offers evenings.

Thanks mate, I have tried that and they cannot accomodate my hours

Hello Trennod, I am not required to speak Spanish at work so they wont pay. I think I would struggle to learn on my own. How did you stay motivated?

Find a subject that really motivates you and study/research it spanish. Let the language be the means and not the ends. Works wonders if you can find the right material.
Sweet plan B, get a local GF/BF.

That's how I learned english, french and kept some of my german still alive for a while.

Thanks Iznogud for your comments. I will try the first option and see how far I can get.

hi, i cant help you with group class, but on tuesday i will start private lessions here: http://grammaramaspanishclasses.com/spanish-classes.htm
she is quite flexibel with time, i could arrange more or less the time that i wanted, so may be it also works in the evening! it is not expensive even although it is private lessons. but so far i cannot say something about the way of teaching as i am just starting...

Depending on your particular interests, suggest you browse forii like this one (read and acquire vocabulary in a dynamic, colloquial way) and baby step your way into a few contacts willing to help/discuss the forum theme.