iPhone Game Programmer Needed

A&A

Registered
Hey there, I have an iPhone app game that I am developing and I am looking for someone who can program/animate it.

I already have someone working on and almost finished with the design/screenshots/artwork. We need someone that can make the game "work" so to speak.

I am not super fluent in all the necessary skills but after discussing with some knowledgeable friends they said that I would need someone that is "fluent" in the following:

[FONT=&quot]-professional programming experience (Strong knowledge C/C++).[/FONT]·-[FONT=&quot]Knowledgeable in 3D rendering algorithms (Strong 3D math skills).[/FONT]

- [FONT=&quot]Experienced in 3D graphics engine programming in games (Strong OpenGL skills).[/FONT]

Also able capable of using Adobe Flash CS 5

I am looking for someone that has done this before. It is a pretty simple game concept, I think, but i am not a programmer.

Please PM if you do this kind of thing or know someone.

Yes, we can discuss budget and so forth once we both figure out if you can do the job. Thanks.

FWIW, The standard development language for iPhone (iOS devices) is Apple's Objective-C/Xcode, which is a rather difficult environment to learn for developers moving into mobile coding.

But there some alternatives to Objective-C now, and a very good one is Corona (http://www.anscamobile.com/), which is targetting game developers, it is very easy to learn and also optimized for fast gaming. It uses a language called "Lua" which was developed in Brazil. Another great benefit of Corona is that is cross-platform. Meaning your game app can also be compiled for the fast-growing Android market using the same codebase. If you check their site's "Community" > "Studios" section you will see a list of developers you can hire or at least request pricing for comparison.