Lets Introduce ourselves

Liam3494

Registered
There seem to be a lot of new arrivals in the last few weeks, and new people posting threads about being new in BA etc.... One of the common traits is to seek meets etc., but not having a clue as to age/nationality/interests or even gender may make it hard to simply say - "lets meet at such and such a bar/coffee".

So lets take a second or two simply to introduce ourselves, briefly, and take things from there.

Me, I'm 51, from Ireland, but with an English accent thanks to school and work for many years, male, and in BA due to my other half being Argentine. Sports mad, love to run, enjoy a pint, and generally think I'm still in my 20's (OK, maybe 30's!). Any more takers?

So I'm guessing everybody likes to keep an air of mystery about themselves - fair enough - Beats me, but your choice. :)

Well, I'm not new but will (re)introduce myself!

My name is Rachel, from the US (NYC). I moved to BsAs in Sept '07. I am a consultant and we are launching a company/project here in Argentina. I'm based out of Argentina now but travel fairly frequently so not around as much as I would like.

I live in Belgrano/Las Cañitas.

Hola! Good idea for a thread!