Looking to find a job to sponsor my visa - how hard is it?

Fdipo

Registered
I'm a bilingual native English speaker/fluent Spanish speaker

Graduating with a Bachelor's degree in February (currently finishing my last semester here on exchange). 11 years of freelance writing experience (including at a literary level with awards/nominations), 3 years of freelance tutoring experience (mostly English, self-taught though so no certifications in teaching).

I also learned Spanish in a university environment which really helps with understanding grammar, teaching methodology etc - I'm sure I could transfer it over to English teaching easily enough.

I think I'm a pretty good candidate, the problem is convincing an employer of that to the point they'd sponsor my visa. I have a girlfriend here and I am fully invested in staying long-term. I've tried CV drops and applying online but have yet to have any bites.

Has anyone been through a similar thing? Any advice would be appreciated :). I'm really committed, I know for sure I want to stay here, I'm ready to start working part-time right away and can work full-time next year - I just need an employer to have faith and sponsor my visa. And before anyone says it, I want to do everything legally.

My last resort is to get a working holiday visa after I graduate, but that's only for 1 year and only allows me to work for 6 months of the year, and I'm not sure if it can be changed if I do find an employer that wants to sponsor me.

Judging from your post and how long you posted it, you probably had a hard time. Most employers will probably not want to hassle with this. Many employers are paying under the table in black. Let us know how things turned out.