Looking To Learn Spanish On A Budget

Stellaeve

Registered
We have recently arrived in BA and are very keen to learn Spanish.
Does anyone have any suggestions for the most affordable/economical way to learn? Wether through individual lessons or a group intensive? Some of the schools seem quite pricey.. And we are wondering what would be a reasonable price to expect to pay?
We are here for 5months staying in Almagro.

Ps. I am also a trained yoga/fitness instructor who would be happy todo exchanges for lessons.

The most economic way I know of (as a seasoned polyglot, I do know) is for free, for example here http://www.studyspanish.com/
That is, if you know how to do it, how to teach yourself. For most people, having a teacher to answer to is an important motivation, just like in fitness. Forget about schools, there it would take you years to get anywhere near fluent. Individual is always top. An alternative and more economic way is in a group of 2 or 3, of the same level, sharing the cost. Most teachers here (such as me) charge peanuts, between 100-200 pesos/hour. My best students get fluent from zero in about 2-3 months, just like myself.

The most economic way I know of (as a seasoned polyglot, I do know) is for free, for example here http://www.studyspanish.com/
That is, if you know how to do it, how to teach yourself. For most people, having a teacher to answer to is an important motivation, just like in fitness. Forget about schools, there it would take you years to get anywhere near fluent. Individual is always top. An alternative and more economic way is in a group of 2 or 3, of the same level, sharing the cost. Most teachers here (such as me) charge peanuts, between 100-200 pesos/hour. My best students get fluent from zero in about 2-3 months, just like myself.

Dada Excellent tutorial..... Fluency in Spanish for English Speakers in 3 months seems like an offer one can't refuse. People I know after 3 years can't make themseives understood...!