New to BA, Looking for a Flatmate

BWalker

Registered
Hi all,

I plan on moving to BA late Feb / March and figured id see if theres anyone else out there looking for a long term rental. Plan to be sticking around for at least 6 months, most likely more.

Obviously get a lot more for your money with a 2 bedroom but i'm looking to spend anything up to US£900 pp/pm for the right place. My BA knowledge isn't quite as good as it should be at this point but Palermo, San Telmo Recoleta areas [the obvious ones, right?] look perfect!.

So a little about me: Im a 27yo Graphic Designer from Scotland, most of my work is done at home so im looking for a good space to work. I recently returned from travels in S.E Asia and decided to take my work to BA.
I guess im a creative person, i have backgrounds in design, fine art, graffiti and Djing. I love cooking, mainly Indian and Thai food. Im not big on going to the gym but its definitely on my to-do list on arrival in Argentina, time to get fit! No Hablo Castellano muy bien, entiendo un poco! But taking lessons and its my new years resolution to learn it properly! I'm pretty easy going, relaxed person and easy to get on with, enjoy the odd night out and definitely like wasting time in front of the TV.

I guess thats about it, any like minded individuals looking for the same feel free to get in touch and we can have a chat.

All the best

Bryan

hi Bryan.
i see you are looking for an appartment. well i live in front of SHOPPING ABASTO and i am sure you will like a lot my appartment. for working inside it.
it has windows looking at the park.
the problem is i am renting the next year.
so i tell you if you will come the next year.
good luck
Diana

Hey Bryan,

I am a local though my Spanish is quite balls, there's always words I can't find in Spanish whereas I can in English.