Personal Photoshop Lessons Needed

LAtoBA

Registered
I'm looking for someone that is very familiar with CS4. Or at least familiar enough to be able to teach me how to use it well.

Specifically I am looking for some of the following skills: general touch up of photos;correcting for exposure, color, etc; skin softening; teeth whitening; blemish removal, etc.

I know there are a few photographers in here so maybe you can help. I am just starting out (several months in) and I'm trying to get into night club photography. So most of the photos I would be touching up would be for that, though I would also like to get into architectural photography as well.

Please pm or reply with rates and more information.

Thanks in advance.

ETA: Teaching me how to navigate Adobe Bridge would be an added bonus, though not necessary.

I-Joe, very funny. poor guy.

LAtoBA, I work in Photoshop a ton, but I'm a terrible teacher, but I would suggest tutorials as well. I don't generally look for tutorials on youtube, because even when they are not this awkward, they always seem a little painful to me. But text based ones.

If you start searching around for google terms like "photoshop best red eye removal" or "photoshop black and white level correction" you'll probably get a lot of info. In many cases these tools have nothing to do with which version you use. The major tools are common all the way through the photoshops so even older ones could be helpful.

I know a lot of people also use http://www.lynda.com/, but it's a paid thing.

Good luck, and if you have any specific questions, you can pm me and I'll see if I can help you out as well.

a

andebobandy said:
I-Joe, very funny. poor guy.

LAtoBA, I work in Photoshop a ton, but I'm a terrible teacher, but I would suggest tutorials as well. I don't generally look for tutorials on youtube, because even when they are not this awkward, they always seem a little painful to me. But text based ones.