Phd In Europe?

MadeInArgentina

Registered
Hi, I want your honest opinion and guidance as I don't have anyone to ask this questions to. I studied computer science and I am 26 yo. I would like to pursue a PhD or ScD in Europe, I was wondering if any of you have experience with this and can guide me. I am trying to get into a program but can't get a funded PhD program. My ex boyfriend is pursuing a PhD in France and he gets a 1500 € salary, his program last 3 years. I was wondering if any of you have tips on where to search for programs and maybe tips how to get accepted or where to gain experience in research in Buenos Airs. I would love to get a job in research in Buenos Aires. Also, if you can guide me to the differences between USA PhD programs and European PhD programs. Thank you very much.

Hi there! i cannot give you much info, i am about to get a masters degree in Denmark and as far as PhD options, at least in mya rea of studies you need to have some strong contacts in the Institution you will persue a PHD in order to have a chance of getting funding. it is getting more competitive since a lot of the european youth cannot get a job and a lot have masters, so Phd is becomes an option... do you have a masters degree? If you do I recommend you talk to your professors and try to get contacts on universities abroad (or with professors from university. You dont nessarily need a masters degree to get a PhD in many areas but gour chances decrease if you dont). To look for phd options in europe I recommend www.phdportal.eu it doesent have all the info but you can get basic info about programs then search for more detailed info yourself. But I think someone from computer science can give you a better idea, I am from social sciences and it is hard to get funding this days...

Todo pasa pir la universidad. Pero para que te esponsoreen de aca tenes que haber pagado mucho derecho de piso en lo académico ya sea dando clases en la facu o/y habiendo publicado papers.