Relocation To Ba

paulbrucker

Registered
Hello everyone,

I am currently unsatisfied with my career and where life is taking me. I am a young professional in their mid twenties in medical device sales (3 years exp) living in Detroit, Michigan (United States). I have a bachelors degree in chemistry and communication (double major) and played college football for four years. I thought this is all I wanted out of life but recently my heart is calling me to travel and Buenos Aires has caught my interest.

I would like to relocate there for at least a year. My goal would to be able to support myself financially enough to pay rent, food, join a gym, cheap travel around other parts of Argentina/South America, and a decent amount of fun money for restaurants, bars and clubs. I do have a fair amount of money saved up but don't want to relocate only to spend it all.

Any recommendations for employment opportunities? I would be open to pretty much anything that would pay the bills. Would two part time jobs in coffee shops and bars (40-50 hours a week) be good enough? I hear native English speakers are in high demand as English teachers. Do businesses seek out candidates like myself for more traditional 9-5 jobs? Are tourism jobs a good fit for me?

I would be planning to move Jan 2017 the earliest. I wouldn't mind a roommate but would prefer to be in a neighborhood in the city. I took 3 years of Spanish in high school and an accelerated one for a semester in college where I've always done well. But obviously I will study up on it before I move out there.

Any advice or direction you could give me would be greatly appreciated.

Gracias,
Paul