Retirement in Buenos Aires

Nine years

Registered
Hi

I am a resident in Toronto Canada and I am planning
to retire in Argentina

I am a loner and I would like to live in a town/city which has a very lively
day and night atmosphere Which place should I choose?

I will have an adult beagle dog
Will it be difficult to find a small apartment as landlords are wary
of dogs in the premise?

I do not speak Spanish so I will have to use a dictionary to help
me in my daily activities Say if I were to need a plumber how could I call the tradesman?
I am monolingual and I would like to live in a neighbourhood which has a
high concentration of English speaking people - where would that be?
Town/City?

Is it true that run away inflation and deflation (the opposite of inflation) is a
common occurrence in Argentina?
Is it true that an immigrant should keep all of his savings in USD to combat inflation

I love warm and hot weather and long sunny days - which town/city should I choose?

Please advise me

Thanks

Book a studio apartment in Palermo/Recoleta area, Buenos Aires, via Airbnb and decide for yourself about where to go from there. Best free advice.

You will easily be able to manage in a city like Buenos Aires. There is a LOT of nightlife and vibrancy in the city. You won't have issues finding an apartment that allows you to have a dog. MANY locals have dogs. You'll probably have to leave a higher security deposit but if you offer extra you shouldn't have any issue.

Of course Argentina has run away inflation. You won't want to keep any of your savings in Argentine pesos. Just exchange as needed each week/month.

It's a shame but a lot of expats there don't take the time to learn Spanish. I think that's pretty pathetic, especially the ones that have lived there for several years.

You won't have any issues finding a good handyman. If you need one, you can post on this forum and people will recommend reputable ones.

Town/City?