Returning After A Few Years - Customs

Dipperus

Registered
Hey guys,

I'm visiting BA in a few days after being away for about 3 years. I used to be a resident with a DNI, but now no longer have any ties with Argentina (Canadian citizen residing in the US - although my passport does say 'issued in Buenos Aires'), so coming in as a tourist, and have already paid the reciprocity fee.

Here's the thing: I'm a musician, so coming in with a good amount of my CDs, 100+. Mostly to give away as gifts but will also end up selling a few - in no way am I making a substantial amount of $$ from this. I also have my laptot, my trumpet, and a drum cymbal I'm bringing in for a friend.

I'm totally planning on having some green $$ in my back pocket for customs officials - but should I be worried? They might ask if I'm playing/touring, and I do have a few gigs but all with friends and none will be high paying (if paying at all).

Thanks for your input!

Nothing to be worried about . you will be fine.

for CDS ,,say, this is your collection which you will listen to...when here

I used to travel to Argentina with musical instruments in tow regularly. The aduana never blinked an eye.

Baggage: All new or used effects for the traveler’s personal use, consumption or gift compatible with the circumstances of the trip, as long as the Customs agent does not assume that these items are imported or exported for commercial or industrial use due to their amount, quality, variety and value

Prohibited articles:
Goods others than baggage.
Any kind of goods for commercial or industrial use.
Firearms, unless authorized by the Registro Nacional de Armas (RENAR) (National Firearms Bureau).
Explosives, inflammable articles and narcotics.
Prohibited articles for non-economic reasons ( public health, safety, etc.).

Incoming Baggage
Declaration: