Tattoos in BA

whammy

Registered
Hello, Im planning on moving to BA in the next couple of years and I was wondering how tattoos are view in BA. I am covered in tattoos. Pretty much my whole upper body...full sleeves, etc...
Just nothing on neck or hands. Now Im not a punk rocker or anything. Im not a rich ceo by any means but Im an educated professional planning on getting another masters degree while in BA.

now with that said, how will people (actually i just care about the women haha) in BA react to someone that is VERY heavily tattooed?

There aren't a ton of heavily tattooed people here, but tattoos are pretty commonplace and getting more common all the time. There are some heavy-mod subcultures here, but they still remain largely hidden. Anyway, I doubt that you'd catch any bad attitude from people, or even any attention in particular because of being tattooed--especially if all your tats are below the neck and above the wrist.

As far as the reaction of women goes, I guess that depends on the woman, now, doesn't it? Besides, if a woman is going to react poorly to your tattoos, why would you want to be around her anyway (aside from the obvious short term reason)?

Well summed-up by MizzMarr (I still owe you plants by the way! I still have the tomato ones but I have a bunch more to give you. I'll contact you this week to give them to you, sorry for the delay, working 7/7).

I've seen quite many girls here with tatoos in many parts of their bodies (sorry, I usually don't see male bodies, lol).
My guess is that it's quite well accepted. Obviously it will be more of an interest to "funky" people (I don't know how to express that).

French jurist said:
I still owe you plants by the way! I still have the tomato ones but I have a bunch more to give you. I'll contact you this week to give them to you, sorry for the delay, working 7/7.