Thinking Of Moving To Ba For A While, Safety Fears?

DmitryS

Registered
Hello everyone

We are a family with 2 little kids currently living in the Caribbean. We are a bit tired of hot weather and routine beach life and we were thinking of relocating for 3 months to a colder place with rich culture.

It's been quite safe here as we live in a gated place with armed security and we have become very streetwise.... I think.. the locals here are very friendly as we live in a small town where people know each other.

I am a nature videographer with alot of expensive equipment. I am very attentive when I am in the street but what about leaving stuff at home, say in Palermo district?

I keep hearing bad news about robberies in BA, I would really hate to lose my gear, as it puts food on our table. I know it might sound naive from a streetwise guy but it seems to me I lost my wisdom of living in a large city.

Dmitry

Hello everyone

We are a family with 2 little kids currently living in the Caribbean. We are a bit tired of hot weather and routine beach life and we were thinking of relocating for 3 months to a colder place with rich culture.

It's been quite safe here as we live in a gated place with armed security and we have become very streetwise.... I think.. the locals here are very friendly as we live in a small town where people know each other.

I am a nature videographer with alot of expensive equipment. I am very attentive when I am in the street but what about leaving stuff at home, say in Palermo district?

I keep hearing bad news about robberies in BA, I would really hate to lose my gear, as it puts food on our table. I know it might sound naive from a streetwise guy but it seems to me I lost my wisdom of living in a large city.

Dmitry