Tired of ATM Fees and Schwab Questions

JHB1216

Registered
I have been using Citibank for the last two years and am getting tired of the rising ATM fees. Is there anyone that is using a Schwab Debit card in Buenos Aires? I am interested in what ATMs you are able to use in the city and any problems that you might have had with Schwab?

TIA

JHB1216 said:
I have been using Citibank for the last two years and am getting tired of the rising ATM fees. Is there anyone that is using a Schwab Debit card in Buenos Aires? I am interested in what ATMs you are able to use in the city and any problems that you might have had with Schwab?

TIA
I use any ATM world wide and have had no problems. The only irritation is the per transaction limit placed on ATM withdrawals. But that is not a Schwab problem. That is an Argentina problem.

Schwab is amazing. I've never had any problems, and my fees have always been reimbursed.

I posted this back in 2006-07 before I left for Texas, but I called Bank of America and asked them about the large ATM fees and they ended up waiving them for me.

I've talked to others who have been as lucky and others who have not. Why BOA would randomly say "okay, we will waive your fees" (for over 1 year) and not do the same for others, I don't know.

I realize BOA is not Schwab, but maybe you will get lucky if you just ask???

Love Schwab! Never had a problem at any ATM and they sent me a new card when I lost mine. Last month I hit $132 in refunded ATM fees.

Ditto. Schwab is excellent and refunds all domestic and international ATM fees. The only problem is if you're trying to set up an account online from an Argentine IP address. Either have someone that's using a US IP address set it up for you, or engage a VPN before you log on to their site. I use www.overplay.net (free server), but mostly for Netflix.

Go Schwab!