Visiting BA in April. Have questions.

rob0001

Registered
I intend on moving in August from Mexico to BA. I'm a retired former USA resident...single male.
I'm getting a retirement visa and have a trustworthy attorney in BA to help me. I'm staying in Palermo in a hotel for this scouting trip.
Where is a good place to exchange dollars for pesos in Palermo? Obviously, I don't know how to determine fake pesos so I need a good place to do this...I will bring cash with me. I understand I should only do a little at a time due to the inflation rate.
Can someone recommend a good tour guide so I can see the different neighborhoods and maybe explore a few sites? Is it best to use Uber?
Let's start with those questions, lol...
Thanks for all your help...I have been lurking for a while now.

setup a western union account and withdraw money as you need it.

Uber sucks here. I don't live in BA so I can't tell you what the next best alternative is but I usually just use cabs when I'm there.

cabify is your other alternative to uber in BA. it works well i think, in my experience the cars are a little nicer.

neither are as good as the services in the US but it's decent enough. i try to avoid cabs.

setup a western union account and withdraw money as you need it.

Uber sucks here. I don't live in BA so I can't tell you what the next best alternative is but I usually just use cabs when I'm there.
Sadly, Western Union has banned me for life, lol...they saw too many transactions while I was traveling to Central American and SA countries and concluded in their "wisdom" that I was doing something nefarious. I spent a year trying to prove to them I was legit. I sent them a dozen documents and they would let me for a while and then stopped altogether. So, I just need a cambio somewhere that is good in Palermo.