What's a reasonable price to pay for a shared flat in Montserrat?

pompeygazza

Registered
Hi. I'd appreciate any help anyone can give me as I haven't been here long and don't know too much about rents.

I'm living in a shared apartment in Montserrat and paying AR$1500, and the owner wants to increase the rent to AR$1800. This is all inclusive. Is that reasonable?

Thanks

Consider that the ABL has increased 100%, gas and electric subsidies are gone and prices have increased up to 100%, and water increases are coming. I'd say a 20% increase is reasonable.

The amount its quite reasonable, considering that the lodge is located in downtown district (Buenos Aires city). And if this is good looking place and with the all services, you can bet you'll be paying the correct amount.

Hi,

I'm also new to Buenos Aires and I'm looking to share with someone for around that price or even more economicable if possible. Would anyone have anything available? Please lte me know, I'd really appreciate it!

Thanks
Amanda:)

Hello Amanda,
I'll be moving to BA in July. I'm a teacher of English here in Brazil and I'm already checking the rental prices. Just like you I hope to find something around that price, so please if you or anyone can help me with this, I'd appeciate. I'm looking for something near the city center, about 20 to 25 minutes by bus from the city center. Some place safe , of course.
Thanks a lot,
IraSan

pompeygazza said:
Hi. I'd appreciate any help anyone can give me as I haven't been here long and don't know too much about rents.

I'm living in a shared apartment in Montserrat and paying AR$1500, and the owner wants to increase the rent to AR$1800. This is all inclusive. Is that reasonable?

Thanks

It all depends on how many people are sharing the apartment and how many per bedroom.