Working remotely from Argentina.

EL_TIGRE_de_Tigre

Registered
Given how important and popular this particular topic is, it needs a dedicated thread.

In addition to what one can do remotely for an income source, the tax ramifications are of interest as well.

This thread should become a great source of information for people who are trying to figure things out for themselves.

Hopefully many people will chime in and share what they do. I'll go first:

In addition to being a business owner, I am a PPT. Anyone have an idea what that is?

PPT = Private Professional Trader.

Simply put, I actively manage my own portfolio. I trade my own account. Equities and equity options. No COMMODITIES, No FOREX.

Over the course of a lot of time, I have honed my skills and understanding of the financial markets to the point where I have gotten quite good. My returns, and more importantly, the consistency of my returns, are such that I can flourish in any kind of market environment. I have the ability to reap significant sums of money.

I believe what I do, is the quintessential remote gig. It is a lot harder to do than it looks, but if you can do it well, you have it made in the shade.

What I do does not need the permission of another (EMPLOYER), nor does it need the approval of another (CLIENT / CUSTOMER). I answer to no one. I make my own hours. I determine how much money I want to make by simply allocating risk capital and adjusting my risk to reward ratio.

I can work from anywhere in the world as long as I have a high speed internet connection, two high end lap top computers and two high end smartphones. I favor two of each for redundancy. They are almost never needed, but the redundancy gives me peace of mind. (It's cheap insurance against disaster.)

Is this the same as being a day trader? Supposedly being a day trader is extremely stressful?

Is this the same as being a day trader? Supposedly being a day trader is extremely stressful?