Applying to UBA / Temporary Residency / VISA Q

Madams123

Registered
Hi all,

I’m a hopeful 21yo undergraduate transfer student from Canada who wants to continue his studies at the University of Buenos Aires (UBA) in the field of urban planning. I have a question about admissions/visa requirements.

UBA website says “International students coming from a foreign university must submit evidence of permanent or temporary resident status in the country. Candidates on a Tourist/Visitor visa will not be admitted. Without exception.”

1. I’m wondering how I can go about studying at UBA if I already have to have temporary residency but am required to list my student status on an application to obtain one in the first place?
2. And what to do if this is the case if I do not have annual passive income from Canada for the temporary residence permit, but do have money saved up?
3. How does the temporary residence permit work when you’re a student?
4. How do you upgrade from a tourist visa to a temporary residency?
5. Lastly, how long does the authentication/apostille process typically take?

The process is confusing and I hope someone may be able to assist if possible. Thank you.

Last edited:
Hi all,

I’m a hopeful 21yo undergraduate transfer student from Canada who wants to continue his studies at the University of Buenos Aires (UBA) in the field of urban planning. I have a question about admissions/visa requirements.

UBA website says “International students coming from a foreign university must submit evidence of permanent or temporary resident status in the country. Candidates on a Tourist/Visitor visa will not be admitted. Without exception.”

1. I’m wondering how I can go about studying at UBA if I already have to have temporary residency but am required to list my student status on an application to obtain one in the first place?