Greetings, Community!

Coco

Registered
Hello everyone. I'm new to Buenos Aires (two weeks) and have recently decided to move here. I'm looking into the rentista visa program, and would be grateful to anyone who's already gone through the process and willing to share their experience.

Likewise, I'm searching for a one-bedroom flat to lease on a renewable three-month term. My ideal rent is $400 to $600 USD per month in either Palermo or Recoleta. Again, I'd appreciate your feedback and collective experience, especially your suggestions and introductions to building / condo owners.

I want to start building a network here, and would like to organize a meet up for any that would like to attend! I'm thinking next Tuesday after 6pm at Tortoni's.

Please let me know if you'd like to come. Thanks everyone! :)

Coco said:
Hello everyone. I'm new to Buenos Aires (two weeks) and have recently decided to move here. I'm looking into the rentista visa program, and would be grateful to anyone who's already gone through the process and willing to share their experience.

Likewise, I'm searching for a one-bedroom flat to lease on a renewable three-month term. My ideal rent is $400 to $600 USD per month in either Palermo or Recoleta. Again, I'd appreciate your feedback and collective experience, especially your suggestions and introductions to building / condo owners.

I want to start building a network here, and would like to organize a meet up for any that would like to attend! I'm thinking next Tuesday after 6pm at Tortoni's.

You have only been here two weeks and you've decided to move here?

If you do find a one bedroom (short term/furnished) rental in Palermo or Recoleta in you targeted price range, then perhaps you should move here. At your target price range you would have to share.

Otherwise I suggest you do a lot more research...(including my posts about the visa rentista).