Hi From Techie

camel

Registered
Hi everyone,

I'm a tech entrepreneur from Austin, Texas, USA. I have an online business that I can run from anywhere with Internet, and I'm considering moving to somewhere outside the US, and Buenos Aires is one of the places I'd like to check out. I also race cars, scuba dive, and I recently got a private pilot's license. Hablo francés y español, pero no bastante todavía. ;)

Hi Camel, what sort of online business would that be?
Is it IT related?

by all means head on down, there's a healthy community of tech geeks here, but bring everything electronic with you - the local prices will make you cry.

I'm sure he already has everything electronic he needs. What are you looking for? That's the real question.

Thanks everyone for the welcome!

Hi Camel, what sort of online business would that be?
Is it IT related?

Yes, it's a hosted search engine. In other words, it powers the search engine feature for other web sites.

I'm sure he already has everything electronic he needs. What are you looking for? That's the real question.

I don't need anything specific yet, but once I arrive in Buenos Aires I'll be looking for the usual stuff - a room/apartment, food, Internet, local friends, and then I'll look into longer-term residency/citizenship issues. There is a friend-of-a-friend who runs a bar (Krakow) in BsAs.

I don't need anything specific yet, but once I arrive in Buenos Aires I'll be looking for the usual stuff - a room/apartment, food, Internet, local friends, and then I'll look into longer-term residency/citizenship issues. There is a friend-of-a-friend who runs a bar (Krakow) in BsAs.