Jan/feb In Ba With Handicapped Child

hummingbee

Registered
Hello there everybody, I'm new to this forum.

I would like to ask some advice of all you lovely people.

I am a writer with a five year old daughter who has severe cerebral palsy.

Because she gets chest infections during our harsh European winters, I want to bring her to Buenos Aires during January and February 2013, while I work on a new novel.

I'm trying to find out the following:

1) how much would it cost to rent a flat for a couple of months (I need ground floor or elevator as she is in a wheelchair). What areas should I look in? Does anybody know a nice flat for short term rental?

2) where is the best hospital with a pediatric neurology department in case she gets ill? Can anybody recommend a consultant who speaks English? How much are consultations likely to cost?

3) can anybody recommend a nanny/au pair/babysitter who doesn't mind working with a handicapped child? She is very smiley and loves people - in developmental terms, she's like a young baby. How much would I pay for a nanny/au pair/babysitter in Buenos Aires?

Thanks so much in advance - all your advice and information is gratefully received.

Hummingbee

Hello there everybody, I'm new to this forum.

I would like to ask some advice of all you lovely people.

I am a writer with a five year old daughter who has severe cerebral palsy.

Thanks so much in advance - all your advice and information is gratefully received.

Hummingbee
Hi there, I will ask a friend who knows a lot about people with disabilities in Argentina, she can probably help with the questions.

Hi,

I'm sorry I can't help with the questions.

It's just to point out something that you may already know about summers here (january/february), since your daughter has chest infections at times.