Flat For January And February W/ A/c

ajl1239

Registered
Hi there,

I'm a consultant in a very expensive Northern city -- DC -- and was thinking about trying to work from Buenos Aires in January and February. For two reasons: (1) to get out of a city -- DC -- that I really don't like all that much. And (2) to, perhaps, save some extra money on living costs.

How much would it cost to find a furnished studio apartment (near a subte station) for two months -- with a/c and reliable internet as non-negotiables -- for January and February? At the formal vs. blue rate?

How long do you think it would take to find said apartment upon arriving in BA?

Cheers and thanks.
Anthony

there's no such thing as paying formal rate vs. blue rate. people price their flats in dollars. if they are going to let you pay in pesos, they will want blue rate equivalent (unless they are really desperate).
Time it takes is equivalent to how fast you are willing to settle.
Internet is never 100% reliable so make sure that if you do follow through with your plan, your landlord is not on vacation the entire time or you will have no way to sort out a potential internet mess.

Do not worry, you can always get franklins in cash from nearby Colonia, Uruguay in the same day, using ATM´s.

Hi there,

I'm a consultant in a very expensive Northern city -- DC -- and was thinking about trying to work from Buenos Aires in January and February. For two reasons: (1) to get out of a city -- DC -- that I really don't like all that much. And (2) to, perhaps, save some extra money on living costs.

How much would it cost to find a furnished studio apartment (near a subte station) for two months -- with a/c and reliable internet as non-negotiables -- for January and February? At the formal vs. blue rate?

How long do you think it would take to find said apartment upon arriving in BA?

Cheers and thanks.
Anthony