Awesome Lawyer Seeks Awesome-Er Jack-Of-All-Trades

MorganF

Registered
(Guys and Girls, this post isn't to work directly for me; but for someone very close to me. She doesn't have a BAExpats account - because she's too busy lawyering! - so I'm posting on her behalf and message me if this sounds interesting.)

This isn't a traditional job, and I'm not looking for someone traditional.

I am, however, looking for someone like me: a young, hardworking, bilingual woman. Does that describe you? If so, read on, we might be a great team. If it doesn't describe you, then stop here and good luck!

I'm a lawyer but no fear -- you don't need to know anything about law. I will teach everything you need to know; and in fact, I'll help you become an official paralegal if you'd like.

I have a one-woman law practice. Half my clients are in the USA, and half are Argentina; I'm a lawyer in both. We do a unique and uncommon (but intellectually interesting and very fascinating) type of law. My practice is well, just me -- and one fantastic person who works 3 or 4 hours per day, helping me solve my clients paperwork and, alongside me, doing the little details that make our work unusually excellent.

I had an awesome woman who working with me half-time for these last years -- but she just told me, she's stepping down soon so she can pursue her dream of brewing beer with her husband. (Sounds fun -- I just can't compete with that!)

But I'm looking for someone fantastic to take her place. We're not "ñoquis" so it is hard, focused work; honesty is the most important thing for me--and it works both ways, I expect you to be fully honest with me, and I'll be fully honest with you (but positive, don't worry!); and being bilingual is another requirement since our work is in both languages. If you stumble a bit in one language, that's fine, but you need to be at least 90% in both. And being a woman is a preference since you and I will be spending a lot of time together.