Conference Interpreter & Translator - English <> Spanish

Terere

Registered
I am a US-born (native English speaking) and EU-trained professional interpreter and translator who has recently re-located to Buenos Aires. My working combinations are: Spanish to English, English to Spanish, French to English and Italian to English.

I have an undergraduate degree in Economics, an MA in Development and another MA in Conference Interpreting.

As a translator, I'm specialized in business, finance and marketing texts. Furthermore, I have a decent amount of experience in the fields of academics (social sciences), humanitarian aid & development and HR.

As an interpreter, I have ample international experience (Europe, North Africa and Asia) in a wide range of settings: from conferences to small business meetings. As I mentioned before, I obtained my MA in Conference Interpreting in Europe, and I have been trained to interpret at the high-quality standards required by the EU institutions.

If you have any questions or would like for me to forward you my CV, please PM me.

Hi! I'm wondering if you can help me? I'm also from the states and graduated in Environmental Science. I'm bilingual and want to also market myself in this specific field. I plan to move to Patagonia next year and I want to start building a network of "hopefully Jobs" here with org related to this field. The problem is that I don't know how to use translation programs/softwares or which ones to use. I'm looking for someone to train me. Would you be able to help? I understand that there would be some cost involved. I also live in San Telmo. I look forward to hearing from you.