Exporting Products From Argentina To Europe

Styleles

Registered
Does anyone have any experience with this? I was recently thinking about setting up a business in europa to import some stuff from Argentina. I know about the european side of the process (or at least i know people who know), but i have no experience with doing export business here from Argentina. The fact that I do not have a DNI will probably also not make things easier.

Anyone got some advice where to start my research?

http://www.proargentina.gov.ar/paginas/docguia/INSCRIPCIONENADUANACOMOIMPORTADOR.pdf will probably come in handy. You'll have to find someone with a DNI and CUIT to set it up for you. Also that someone will need to know how things are done in Argentina...if you're a stickler for rules and following the regulations to the letter then it might be better to forget about setting up a business in Argentina. One has to be comfortable with argentine way of things.

It may depend on what you're exporting.
My brother used to import into the UK from here, so the exporter was the manufacturer via a customs agent (despachante) who was instructed to use UPS for small shipments less than USD3000 and a groupage service for over that amount.
I simply assisted with the language and coordination.

I suggest you get in touch with these guys:
www.exportar.org.ar/‎
They have tons of classes, some free, to help you get started, can arrange group exportations and advise, etc.
You will need to get facturas E for exportation if you want to get paid here, and to get that you first need to be IVA inscripto (factura A), but with factura E there is no IVA added. This way you can go to the bank and get paid without showing too much paperwork. Shop around for banks, they differ a lot in how much paperwork you need to do to get paid (assuming you will be getting paid into an Argentine bank account).
Right now the government wants to encourage exportations so they will give you a lot of help.