It Finally Happened To Me -- My Ipad And Laptop Were Stolen.

teschowv

Registered
I am a teacher visiting from Canada. On Thursday evening, my twin boys and I went to the McDonald's under the bridge near the 3 of February Parks, in Palermo, on Libertador, and we left our iPad and laptop there. When we came back 10 minutes later, they were, of course, gone. I know there is a very slim chance, but I'm hoping that maybe somebody found them and would be willing to return them. (Okay, you can all stop laughing now, hehe.)

All my teaching files were on my laptop including handouts and a ppt for a workshop I am volunteering with here in BsAs -- it's a big loss to my work with children and other teachers. I know, I know... I am an idiot for not backing up since we left Canada last Sept... and for leaving my valuables unattended, even for five seconds in this Godforsaken city!!!

I don't have a telephone here in Argentina, sorry, but I do have email -- I would be very grateful if someone finds the laptop and iPad (they were in a soft case when we left them; the iPad had a green casing on it...) and returns them.

We will be here in Buenos Aires until May.

Thank you for your help.

Wow, that really sucks! Honestly, I don't think they are going to be returned. If that was the case then whoever took them would have walked to the front and spoken to a manager, and then walked through the place looking for the owners.

I'm sorry to say but your stuff is gone. It's a hard lesson on two fronts - never ever ever leave your stuff alone (even under your seat) and always back up whatever you don't want to lose permanently.

:(

Sorry to hear that, unfortunately as you seem to be aware chances of you recovering your stolen items are close to zero.