Liposuction

mbw

Registered
OK, everyone is naturally skinny and has no need for liposuction on the tummy and hip areas. But, just in case there is someone out there who has experience with having liposuction done in BA, I'd like to hear about it, a recommendation of a plastic surgeon and the recovery pain/time.

A girl in my company did it, planning 3 days off work for recovery but in fact she needed 10 days ooo as she was so sick after GA and so sore....but she did look fabulous and lost those saddlebags that even the most beautiful Argentine seems to have because of eating all those medialunas and crackers all day. She went to Estetica Seleme (Scalabrini Ortiz and French) as they speak English and are US board certified...I do get the odd botox there myself hence I am an expert!

Thanks, I will check out Estetica Seleme and I will prepare myself for a long recuperation.

First of all, you should never go to a centro de estetica to get work done or any place that tries to hook in tourists. They're often irresponsible and charge too much. Only go to a board certified plastic surgeon. A woman from Spain died in the private clinic of a plastic surgeon last year because he wasn't certified and he was alone with her and there was no anesthesiologist nearby. A serious doctor will operate on you in a clinic or hospital. I had work done with Dr. Repetti and was operated on in Clinica Bazterrica. The service was excellent and I had a private room. Dr. Repetti's fees were very reasonable, he was very honest about what the risks are, what I can expect and many years later I still go in once a year for a check-up.

If you get lipo plan on going back to work after several days or even a week. You'll be in a lot of pain and very swollen and wrapped in bandages. You won't want to move. Physical activity can be resumed after a month.

Here's Dr. Repetti's website and it's in English. But shop around and see who you like best.
http://www.plasticaestetica.com.ar/eng/index_eng.htm