Long Term Rental

raestar

Registered
Hi all.

I will be moving to Buenos Aires in late August (09). I am looking to settle PERMANENTLY in Buenos Aires, but am not yet ready to buy a place.

I am looking for an apartment between $350-$450/mo that is two bedrooms. (is this even possible) in the Captial Federal district (preferably in Reclota, central, Barrio Norte, San Telmo) I am not really interested in Palermo, but not too picky!

I have been living internationally for 4 years, and have previously visited Buenos Aires. I am bi-lingual, hold degree in English, and another degree in Secondary Education....am coming out with no job but have a decent amount of savings.
I spent 2 years in Colombia, but am more suited for life in Buenos Aires. Any help anyone can offer on employement and housing would be much appreciated. I am also a certified teacher and hope to eventually get a job at the International School in BA For the mean time I can do anything for editing, copy writing, English lessons, to Beginning Spanish lessons. I am also do some travel writing.

Kindest Regards!

I think it´s impossible to rent a 2 BR apartment for $350-$450/mo in in Reclota, Barrio Norte or even San Telmo... but you might rent a nice room for that price.

I saw your post and agree with AliAlex, it is practically impossible to find anywhere with two bedroom in these areas. The reason I say this is because we have been looking for the same thing. We are going to be living in BA permanently and found it very difficult to find anything half decent that costs less than 800 dollars. We are paying 900 dollars in Belgrano.