Looking For A Spanish Tutor

Jeremie

Registered
Hi everyone.
I've just arrived in Buenos Aires to learn Spanish and hopefully work here for some time.
Could anyone recommend me a private Spanish tutor? I'm beginner.
I live in Recoletta/Palermo.
Thanks a lot
Jeremie

I recently started one-on-one classes again and I've been happy with my tutor. (As have other friends.)

http://www.spanishprof.com/

Don't know if she takes beginners, but her English is darned near perfect, so asking about it in an email to her will not get misunderstood.

Suerte

I am a Spanish teacher since 2000, I ve been teaching, first in San Diego, CA and sice 2005 here in BA, one on one or group lessons. I can send you my Resume. Please cpontact me at [email protected] or 15 61687279. My name is Juliana Grichener. Cheers!

Everytime I see someone ask this question, I have to give a huge thumbs up to Adriana Crom. I have no talent for languages, but she made me a Spanish speaker. I cannot recommend her highly enough. She speaks perfect English, is in a great location in Recoleta and is very reasonably priced.
Best of luck!

[email protected]

My teacher is brilliant, and I have tried a few. Have been working with her for about a year and was actually recommended to me from someone else on this forum. Happy to put anyone in touch just send me a PM.

Those of you who've had private tutors, could you give us an idea of how much they charge for their lessons? I'm also tempted to contact a private tutor but cost is kind of an issue for me so I don't know if it would be better to look for classes.

I have had the same tutor for over a year now and I pay $20 USD per hour, paid into a USD account in Florida. I don't know what he charges in pesos but I think the going rate is about 100 pesos/hour.

At the language schools, private lessons were on average $25-30 USD/hour.