Moving to Argentina from Africa for a better life.

mahmoud

Registered
Hello all ,

I'd like to ask for some opinion from people who live in Argentina since they could provide some prospective.

I live in Libya and life here isn't the prettiest . I studied electrical engineering and couldn't really find great work that could help me do something with m life . I read a alot about immigrating to Argentina and read many people saying it's a bad idea considering the economy and such . I plan to do my masters degree there if possible and relocate ultimately , even for a temporary period or possible for a while IfIi can become a citizen . My nationality doesn't allow to work abroad as visa restrictions are very tight and they're very selective in their process .

So my question is , What are the chances of me staying in Argentina after finishing my masters degree in electrical engineering? Is work possible for foreigners provided they know Spanish? Is the economy as terrible as they say? I'd like to hear opinions if possible.

Thank you!

I live in Libya and life here isn't the prettiest .
That's quite the euphemism... for forum members who aren't aware, following NATO's bombing campaign of Libya in 2011 and the coup against Gaddafi, Libya has basically become a failed state and there are multiple factions fighting over control of the country (Government of National Unity and the Government of National Stability) plus local militias, AQIM terrorist cells, Tuareg nationalists, migrant trafficking rings, literal slavers, etc. and then interference from the US, Turkey, Qatar, EU, Egypt, UAE, Russia, and others too.

Libya used to be one of the most developed countries in Africa/the Middle East, but now here we are, so, this is I assume why Mahmoud is considering Argentina.