Need Some Advice On Job Hunt.

Abinsp1

Registered
Hi all,

I am new to this website. I have been in BA for 5 months now after arriving here to join my Argie wife for the birth of our son. Since my arrival I have been in search of a working opportunity but went unsuccessful so far. I have contacted some companies, around 10 of them where I had interviews with people of director/president levels. While all of them were impressed with my profile, the replies were 'let's stay in touch'. I assume the time of my arrival wasn't very good as it was followed by the election, balotaje, government change and summer holidays.

would like to know how other extranjeros feel about the current economic and employment situation of argentina.

NB:I have 7 years of working experience as international trader, handling purchase, sales, logistics etc. I have been working in China for the last 3 years before coming here.

For what is worth...

http://buenosaires.craigslist.org/?lang=en&cc=us

Or start your own thing, why work for someone and get sh*ty pays.

Come to ba only with special skills which are in extremely short supply here else its a wild goose chase here for jobs
Piggybacking on this thread...
Does anyone here have any experience working/applying for jobs in the finance industry in BA? I have a few years experience in the real estate finance industry, underwriting commercial real estate loans for a large/publicly traded company. Its not scientific/technical expertise though. I'm just wondering if that will hold any value in BA. Its not my only plan and I am exploring some other options, but it would be great if anyone could offer some more perspective on this.

Piggybacking on this thread...
Does anyone here have any experience working/applying for jobs in the finance industry in BA? I have a few years experience in the real estate finance industry, underwriting commercial real estate loans for a large/publicly traded company.