New to the forums, not to BA

ezequiel

Registered
Hi, I am new to the site, but not new to BA. Actually, I am from BA, but spent 14 yrs as an expat abroad.

I needed to get back in touch with those who feel like they belong everywhere and nowhere at the same time :)
Since I actually moved around a bit due to parent's job.

As for myself, I am from here, but sometimes feel that I am from so far away.

I'm an architect and photographer, running my architecture and design studio, and starting a new business dedicated to photography trips and workshops.

Hopefully I can help out those in need of some local's knowledge.

ezequiel said:
Hi, I am new to the site, but not new to BA. Actually, I am from BA, but spent 14 yrs as an expat abroad.

I needed to get back in touch with those who feel like they belong everywhere and nowhere at the same time :)

I'm an architect and photographer, running my architecture and design studio, and starting a new business dedicated to photography trips and workshops.

Hopefully I can help out those in need of some local's knowledge.

"As for myself, I am from here, but sometimes feel that I am so far away."

I find this an interesting post. I often wonder if people can ever really adjust to going back "home" once they have been away for so long. How long have you been back in BA? How would you compare Buenos Aires of today with the one that you left 14 years ago?

Welcome. I think the alien experience is interesting. I sometimes feel like I have no home country. When I got back to the States I walk the grocery stores and feel overwhelmed. Why type of photos do you like to shoot?

ezequiel said:

I absolutely feel the same way about where I am from. Except that I cannot imagine living there again (the specific city, that is). I've lived a few places, but this is the farthest from home that I've ever been. After this year is over, my husband and I will move back to the US, probably Miami. I guess that's the place we felt most at home.