They Let Me In! - Trip Back Report

lucha54

Registered
Hey Friends and Forum Peeps!!

I arrived last night into Ezeiza from Miami. Loved taking the morning flight from Miami because I didn't arrive totally strung out like usual and also because there were no other planes here when we landed! I highly recommend the morning flight even though you will probably be awake for the entire 9 hours. (window seat daytime view was splendid too).

I don't know if it was the weather or what, but we arrived nearly 30 minutes early. I rushed out to the extranjeros line and had to wait maybe 5 minutes. I was nervous because I've been coming for 3+ years and just got my second overstay stamp the last time I left.
Here's how the conversation went down with the friendly immigrations lady (we were speaking in Spanish).

Her: You're coming as a tourist?
Me: Mmm, yes.
Her: How long do you plan to stay?
[I decided to go the semi-honest route at this point, as I'm starting my citizenship process next month]
Me: Well, I'm going to start the residency process because I'm living here with my boyfriend.
Her: OK, sure. [Looking through my passport briefly, then looks up at me]; you don't have anything started yet, do you?
Me: No no, I only just got my apostilled birth certificate and have it with me.
Her: OK, sure great.
Thumbprint, photo, See ya!!! YAY I'm in.

Then in less than 5 minutes wait at the carousel I got my two 23kilo each bags full of goodies from Costco and Target :D
and went to customs. Now, I was bringing some seeds of crazy veggies that I bought it a garden store and was worried about that.
My boyfriend told me to just put them in my pocket before going through but again I decided to take the honest route and I thought worst case scenario, they will get confiscated. So I declared them on the form.