US/European style Head Hunter/Job Coach? (long)

dani28

Registered
I arrived in Buenos Aires a little over a month ago with the intention of staying indefinitely as things back home (Madrid) aren't exactly a stroll in the park as far as finding employment and cost of living.
Before moving to Buenos Aires, I also went back to the USA for 8 months, which is where I studied and have lived/worked for numerous years (and also hold US citizenship) but found that the job situation wasn't great and again, cost of living in major cities such as Chicago (where I was) were outrageous, and not only that but I honestly had reverse culture shock missing the European/Latin culture and way of life.

I have posted my CV on numerous job boards and in a months time have actually made it through the ¨selection processes¨ for 2 different posts but at the moment no cigar.
On one of the posts, in my last interview, the interviewer seemed very hestitant that I would transition well into Argentine salaries, mind you I didnt share my salary background or give expectations and this post paid a exceptionally good Argentine salary (10.000-12.000 a month), and I reiterated that I have worked in many different markets and am very adaptable and that I wanted to focus more on the long term opportunity rather than remain focused on a certain salary figure.
For the other post, my final interview was extensive but the end pretty cut and dry, the recruiter told me ¨profile wise¨I was exactly what they were looking for and would present my candidacy to the company client, it has been over a week and I havent heard back.