Us University Vs. Argentine University?

pinkis4me

Registered
For those of you who have studied abroad how does studying in Argentina compare to studying in the US? I am doing an International Business and Finance degree and am curious as to whether I'll find study in Argentina to be more or less intense (in public university)? Any information would be very helpful.

I studied at Universidade Estadual de Campinas (UNICAMP) which is ranked #3 top univesity in Latin America. I also studied at a state university in Louisiana. Overall, I'd say that the state university blew UNICAMP out of the water. Argentina's top university (UBA) ranks #11 on the LATAM list.

camberiu, what about the University fell short for you? Did you still gain the information necessary?

camberiu, what about the University fell short for you? Did you still gain the information necessary?

Let' see:

- Dilapidated facilities and laboratories.
- Frequent strikes or classes interrupted by student protest.
- Most teachers were researches who hated to teach, but were forced to do so in order to continue to have their research projects funded by the university
- Teachers would often show up late to class or not show up at all.
- The pact of mediocrity: Teachers would pretend to teach and students would pretend to learn, so the teachers would keep their jobs and the students would get their diplomas.
- Classes and subjects that were completely out of touch with reality and the real needs of the market.
- Classes are more political indoctrination than real classes.

We used to joke that if UNICAMP was ranked #3 we would not even want to see what #4 looked like.