www.bytargentina.com comments

stevemiller

Registered
I'm a freelance photographer and will be on assignment in BA, AR, this Nov, Dec, and Jan. I've been in contact with a company called bytargentina.com regarding renting one of their listed properties. I would be most appreciative of any comments about this company, either via the forum or private message/email. One concern I have is a requirement to pay for the whole three months in advance, before I arrive, and by credit card. Thanks so much.

stay in a hotel for the first week and go and see different apartments before deciding on anything. no opinion on byt but a common complaint against a lot of these companies is that you don't get what's decribed on the tin and also if you're not happy then it's a nightmare either changing apartment or getting your money back. it's just not sensible to hand over 3 months rent before seeing the place in person.

Those reviews paint a very ugly picture of BYT to say the least. Indextar.com seems to be coming to life.